

AGURCHAND MANMULL JAIN COLLEGE (A Unit of Sri. S. S. Jain Educational Society) Affiliated to the University of Madras | A Jain Minority Institution Re-Accredited by NAAC Meenambakkam, Chennai – 600 061

# **Institutional Policy Scrutiny Committees (IPSC)**

The **Institutional Policy Scrutiny Committees (IPSC)** at Agurchand Manmull Jain College was formed under the Chairpersonship of the Principal in the Academic Year 2023-2024 based on the approval from the management under the Policy Development Blueprint – 2024 (PDB-2024) for Government Aided, Self-Financing and Integrated Policies respectively. The establishment of these committees was a significant step towards ensuring the efficacy and compliance of institutional policies with the organizational goals and values.

The primary objective of forming the IPSC is to meticulously review, analyse, and provide recommendations on existing institutional policies, as well as on newly proposed policies as deemed necessary for the enhancement of the institution's functioning. Through rigorous scrutiny and thoughtful deliberations, the IPSC aims to foster a culture of transparency, accountability, and continuous improvement within the institution.

The members of the three committees for AY 2024-2025 are as below:

S. No.	Name	Designation	Representation
1.	Dr. B. Mahavir	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. S. Ananthakrishnan	Vice-Principal	Administration - Aided
3.	Dr. V. S. Murali	Coordinator, IQAC	Documentation
4.	Dr. A. Sharmila	Assistant Professor & Head	Academic – Aided
5.	Mr. J. Ravichandran	Superintendent S.G.	Finance and Budget

#### a. For policies applicable to the Government Aided Population (Aided Policy)



## AGURCHAND MANMULL JAIN COLLEGE

(A Unit of Sri. S. S. Jain Educational Society) Affiliated to the University of Madras | A Jain Minority Institution Re-Accredited by NAAC Meenambakkam, Chennai – 600 061

### b. For policies applicable to the Self-Finance Population: (SF Policy)

S. No.	Name	Designation	Representation
1.	Dr. B. Mahavir	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. M.M. Ramya	Dean	Administration – SF
3.	Dr. R. Surekha	Deputy Dean	Academic – SF
4.	Dr. V. S. Murali	Coordinator, IQAC	Documentation
5.	Mrs. Sangeetha Rajappa	Chief Manager	Finance and Budget

#### c. For policies applicable to the population of the entire institution: (Integrated Policy)

S. No.	Name	Designation	Representation
1.	Dr. B. Mahavir	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. S. Ananthakrishnan	Vice-Principal	Administration - Aided
3.	Dr. M.M. Ramya	Dean	Administration – SF
4.	Dr. V. S. Murali	Coordinator, IQAC	Documentation
5.	Dr. A. Sharmila	Assistant Professor & Head	Academic – Aided
6.	Dr. R. Surekha	Deputy Dean	Academic – SF
7.	Mr. J. Ravichandran	Superintendent S.G	Finance & Budget – Aided
8.	Mrs. Sangeetha Rajappa	Chief Manager	Finance & Budget – Management